Trolls soundtrack perfect album?

Twitter voted and well this review won.. lets get this over and done with already !!

Leading off a really mediocore movie, I felt like I had to give the soundtrack a go. With the album only lasting 37 min and only containing 8 songs then the rest repeated as film versions? But still how hard and bad was it going to be. With singers such as Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake, maybe we will find a hidden gem in all this happiness and craziness.

Short answer to this review is it was torture, I hated every second of it.  The first song of ‘Hair Up’ ‘ I already known what I was getting into. Some child music songs that are overly  happy, it’s just a waste of time listening to this all the through as their is no way you can ever find the story in this as it just a collection of almost snippets of songs.

The songs that work ?

Well shock there is one, maybe because it only lasted 40 seconds but it was ‘The Sound Of Silence.’ It not perfect but I cannot really fault it as its so short and because of this it is the best track of the album. The song did surprise me that it was in a child’s movie but go on disturbed for getting big. Anna voice does not really work with the song and the annoying characters making sound affects in the background is annoying. I can live with this however as it will  hopfully make children maybe look into this song and was the only song I listened all the way through without waning to skip.

The vocals I guess work but what did I guess with two professional singers. They sound good but the songs they were given did not really work for them and fell flat.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 21.44.53.png
copyright by: iamag

Songs that don’t work ?

The big hit of the album ‘Can’t Stop The Feeling’ , I hate it so much. How happy can a song be , yes it gets everyone dancing but it goes through me and drives me crazy with the high pitch notes. The song been overplayed and anyone who loves this song, please tell me why? You do find yourself singing along but that because it the only way to get through it.

Others songs I hated was trolls version of ‘Hello’ and ‘True colours.’ Ruining perfectly good songs for a version that so boring and dull, it nowhere near the original.  Who thought this was a good idea to do make a troll version of these songs. I just wanted to cry at how bad they were.

We will not talk about the rest of the songs such as ‘Hair up’ or ‘Get Back Up Again, they were all bad but not as awful as the ones mentioned above.

Overall

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 21.47.40.png
copyright: drawingtutorials101.com

Thinking this will be like Lala land or 50 shades darker movie sound tracks being amazing was only a dream. This is 37 min I will never get back, thank you Twitter. I would give this album a 2 out of ten meaning it far from perfect. Short review but if you can not guess I want to be done with this project and move on to better music.

What do you think of this album? What should I review next? Let me know in the comments below.

Also follow my Twitter to take part in other album polls !!

Leave a Reply

